Watching Magic

February 14, 2007 at 2:50 pm Leave a comment

So, I spent 4 days in Las Vegas last week, and that is 4 years by Hunter S. Thompson’s counting. While this trip was for work, not play, I did have the amazing opportunity to see two shows: Mystere at Treasure Island and O at the Bellagio.

First, I never go to Vegas to “see shows”, that is what I do in New York. That’s a lie. I don’t like seeing shows there either. “Seeing shows” takes away from the generally debauched carousing that I prefer. That being said, we saw Mystere with work and I was offered a ticket AND DINNER for O – so naturally I went. I have heard of Cirque du Soleil and knew what they were about, or thought I did. I mean, there are like 10 Cirque shows in Vegas alone, kinda mass market, dontcha think?! WRONG. I was so wrong.

Mystere was very good, like watching a dream. But, O (or eau in French), was magnificent! Really, it was like seeing magical things flying and twisting…I cannot begin to describe. I am sure it was augmented by a loverly glass of wine and fresh truffles all over my risotto at dinner, but I felt so lucky to have killer center seats to a wonderful production…I didn’t even feel the least bit cliche! In fact, I am totally hooked!!

My next trip I will see O again, but I also want to see Zumanity. (kinda NSFW –hawt!)

Entry filed under: lucky, music, travels.

Pathetic Dinner Date

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Talk to me…

My status

Please Talk to Me…

Call o-town from your phone!

Oh SNAP!

Striking at the Westin

Salaries Renvoyes!

Mmmm real coffee

More Photos

Who Goes There?

Add to Google

