To Bonnaroo or Not To Bonnaroo….

February 20, 2007 at 1:00 pm 1 comment

Let me just clear something up. I don’t camp. I don’t sleep outside and I hate outdoor potties. Roughing it – to me- is a standard Hilton. Another thing: I don’t do music festivals. Well, except SXSW and JazzFest, or any festival where there are decent hotels.

Bonnaroo has none of those things going for it. Bonnaroo is held out in the middle of bumblef*ck Tennessee (um, coincidentally not far from where I live) and every year thousands of burnouts and dirty hippies and college tools come from all over the world to play in the rain and mud, get dirty, smell, get high and listen to some tunes. Pretty much sounds like my worst nightmare.

Except, this year…this year some killer acts will be playing! UGH!! Dare I rent an RV (yes, it has to be someplace where I can sleep, shower and go to the bathroom in PRIVATE) and spend three days and nights surrounded by….oh god….hippies?! PS: save flaming me – I know who goes to Bonnaroo, I live here for Pete’s sake. Burn me when I am out of line, not when I am stating the obvious.

Am I willing to suffer for art? For The Police? The White Stripes? The Flaming Lips? Franz Ferdinand? Gov’t Mule? The Decemberists? Kings of Leon? Old Crow Medicine Show? Lily Allen? North Mississippi All Stars? Cold War Kids? Brazilian Girls? I mean, could I?! I must admit, this is tempting. It could be funny, or even fun…

Stay tuned….

Entry filed under: hilarity, music, Nashville.

MMS Ticketing Map Thingy

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bonnaroo Update « O-Town  |  March 8, 2007 at 2:37 pm

    […] Ok….I think I have the perfect Bonnaroo solution! Yipee!! I mean, there was a snowball’s chance in hell I would actually camp at […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Talk to me…

My status

Please Talk to Me…

Call o-town from your phone!

Who Goes There?

Add to Google

