Countdown!

March 12, 2007 at 12:49 pm 2 comments

Ok…a week from today I will be starting a 5-day per week training schedule at my new gym. They have been running a brilliant outdoor advert campaign for their “Boot” program…check out the website. Each week the billboard was updated with two club-goers’ progress in this extreme disciplined program. So, I’ve decided to put them AND myself to the test. One hour weight training in the a.m., one hour of cardio or cross-training in the p.m. Monday through Friday. I am sure I’ll squeak in some nordic walking at Percy Priest park or pilates at the gym on Saturday and Sunday. I wish there were a nordic walking club in Nashville. Anybody want to create one? Or I’ll create one and you all can join me! 😀
Anyway, I’ll be keeping you all updated with all kinds of boring details like all the crap that I eat, how many inches I am losing, how much pain I am in, how much weight I can (or more accurately, cannot) lift. I cannot decide if this content should have its own page, or maybe just its own tag. I’m going to use tags for now.
There will be plenty of (hilarious) pictures as well.

Entry filed under: Boot, fitness, Nashville.

Happiness is… Missed a Good One!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susanna  |  March 12, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    Um, I think it’s Percy WARNER Park… you got your Percy’s mixed up! If you go walking at Percy Priest, you’ll be walking on water, and I don’t think you’re Jesus. 😛

    Reply
  • 2. Claire Walter  |  March 12, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    If you start a Nordic Walking group in Nashville, letme know. I’m writing a Nordic Walking book and have a blog too (http://nordic-walking-usa.blogspot.com. I’m always looking for local info, no matter which locality.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Talk to me…

My status

Please Talk to Me…

Call o-town from your phone!

Who Goes There?

Add to Google

