Jaxtr – so cool, yet…

March 14, 2007 at 9:38 pm 2 comments

Since I can’t get my Skype public chat looking (or acting) presentable, I’ve become fascinated by Jaxtr. Haven’t heard of it? I hadn’t either until about an hour ago – yet it launched in mid-December 2006. Again, I am mortified that I am not the net ninja I fancy myself to be.
At any rate, I promptly signed up for it – as I do for most social networking things on the web (only to delete my profile after 25 minutes and 100 randoms contacting me) – VOX is next.
So, it is a version of VoIP, not dissimilar to Skype. And this widget can be used in MySpace and sites of that ilk, but not WordPress. YO! Touraj! What’s up with that? Maybe I am just tired.
I’ll be playing with it over the next few days and maybe will post it to my myspace. But frankly you all, I might find these calls disruptive. This widget works on eBay too (so much for that $3+B Skype acquisition) – but aren’t these users busy?
We’ll see what I think about this Jaxtr biznazz…I like the peer-to-peer / voice chat better conceptually. I get nervous when my phone rings. 😀

Entry filed under: hilarity, techie crap.

Why I No Longer Live In Ohio Blog-ebrity?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Konstantin Guericke  |  March 16, 2007 at 10:42 pm

    No, worries–nobody will ring your phone without your explicit permission. Your phone will only ring if you either approve a specific person or if you turn off the PrivacyShield.

    Reply
  • 2. Jaxtr redux « O-Town  |  March 28, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    […] please note…the CEO commented on my first post about Jaxtr! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Talk to me…

My status

Please Talk to Me…

Call o-town from your phone!

Oh SNAP!

Striking at the Westin

Salaries Renvoyes!

Mmmm real coffee

More Photos

Who Goes There?

Add to Google

