Duke Goes Down Like Divine Brown

March 16, 2007 at 1:32 pm Leave a comment

I was on the edge of my seat last night watching Duke loose to underdog, Virigina Commonweath. Weren’t you all?? I’ll admit, my bracket had Duke moving forward – but I screamed with glee (much to Frank’s consternation) each time VCU scored and hollered like a man when the final buzzer rang!
Honestly, one common thread in every Duke loss this season has been the strength of the backcourt of each oppponent who claimed victory. Walker, Maynor, and Pellot-Rosa all earned all conference nods in the post season awards and all three have shown the ability to take over games throughout the season. And, boy!, did they last night!! I couldn’t be happier and I don’t even care about Duke, UNC, UK or any of the NCAA basketball stars like those guys.

I wonder if this is what it feels like for other people when Ohio State looses a big football game…

Entry filed under: hilarity, Ohio State.

A Blog By Any Other Name How ‘Bout Dem Bucks

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Talk to me…

My status

Please Talk to Me…

Call o-town from your phone!

Who Goes There?

Add to Google

