How ‘Bout Dem Bucks

March 17, 2007 at 1:48 pm Leave a comment

oden Well, well, well…What a game versus Xavier! First let me say, I hate Cincinnasty and all things that come from there mostly – except Skyline chili. Sorry, gang…lived there and hated it. Anyway, Xavier is a Cincy school and a pretty good basketball team, traditionally. As much as I loathe them, I thought Xav had those Bucks iced. Oden was shut down, we couldn’t buy a basket, just terrible ball. Justin Cage and Justin Doellman had harassed Oden into a lackluster performance, holding him to 14 points and 12 rebounds. Grr.
With just 2 minutes left in the game, I had to change the channel. My team does better when I’m not watching. But, I kept refreshing Yahoo to see the score. I saw that with just 43 seconds left in the game, the Buckeyes had pulled up to 59 (to Xavier’s 61). OH SNAP! Had to watch! But I couldn’t if I wanted the Buckeyes to win. So I turned on the shower. And wouldn’t you know, Lewis put up a rainbow and scored a huge three-pointer at the end of regulation, sending it to OT, baby!! I hopped in the shower and took my time (or what I thought was taking my time). When I got out, oh hell, with 12 seconds left in the game, Ohio State was up 78 to 71. What a comeback – glad I didn’t watch. I thought I was going to have a heart attack.
WE’RE GOING TO THE SWEET SIXTEEN! GO BUCKEYES! WOOT!

Entry filed under: Ohio State.

Duke Goes Down Like Divine Brown This Might Be Awkward

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Talk to me…

My status

Please Talk to Me…

Call o-town from your phone!

Oh SNAP!

Striking at the Westin

Salaries Renvoyes!

Mmmm real coffee

More Photos

Who Goes There?

Add to Google

