Trubs

March 19, 2007 at 9:10 am 1 comment

I am in serious trubs. Met with my trainer, John, today. As the first day of Boot, we simply measured me and did an assessment. According to my “ASS-ASS”ment, I have 35% body fat. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

So, now here are things I must avoid, AT ALL COSTS:
1. fried anything (dang!)
2. pop
3. fast food – fine, don’t eat it anyway
4. alcohol – WHAT?!?
5. candy, cake, cookies
6. ice cream
7. pizza – 😦
8. chips / nachos
9. donuts / pasteries
10. flavored drinks / coffees

I don’t eat most of those things anyway, so that won’t be a hardship. The most difficult thing will be to make sure I get the appropriate quantities of protein and fiber and decrease (by A LOT) my sodium intake. Additionally, on top of 5 1-hour weight training sessions during the week, I need to pile on 1-hour of cardio 6 days a week! You know, plus whatever else I want to do like yoga or pilates or a brisk walk. [GULP!]

Entry filed under: Boot, fitness, food.

This Might Be Awkward Ballin’ In First Class

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  March 19, 2007 at 11:28 am

    Whew, we girl! You have your work cut out for you! Good Luck and good-bye El Ranchero!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Talk to me…

My status

Please Talk to Me…

Call o-town from your phone!

Who Goes There?

Add to Google

