Ballin’ In First Class

March 20, 2007 at 12:57 pm 1 comment

BA I seriously heart British Airways. I do. I flew to Paris one time (of many many) on BA and it really was the best flight I’ve ever had. I was just reading my friend’s blog, Ms. KT, and she was lamenting some of the terrible things that have happened to her on recent flights. And THEN I read this article! I mean! What would you do to get to ride in First Class? Would you go as far as to die? What would you do if someone actually died and was ‘seated’ next to you?! I think this totally tops poor Katie’s lost luggage. The story says,

The woman died during a nine-hour flight on a Boeing 747. [Paul] Trinder was catching up on sleep when he was woken by a commotion and opened his eyes to see staff manoeuvring the body into a seat.

“I didn’t have a clue what was going on. The stewards just plonked the body down without saying a thing. I remember looking at this frail, sparrow-like woman and thinking she was very ill,” said Trinder.

“She kept slipping under the seatbelt and moving about with the motion of the plane. When I asked what was going on I was shocked to hear she was dead.”

But not only that, but can you imagine:

The woman’s daughter and son-in-law arrived soon after and began grieving. Trinder said: “It was terrifying. I put my earplugs in but couldn’t get away from the fact that there was a woman wailing at the top of her voice just yards away. It was a really intense, primal sound.

Dang, you all, it could happen to you…10 people die in airplanes every year! Sure 10 in 35 million or something isn’t all too impressive, but just like the lotto – you could hit it. Let’s hope that if you do, it is on Singapore Airlines, who had the forsight to install corpse cupboards. LOLz!!

Entry filed under: hilarity, travels.

Trubs Athlete, Thy Name Ain’t O-Town

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. scuuster  |  March 20, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    I LOVE British Airways, too! They certainly are the best for international flights. The nice pillows, the socks, the toothbrushes, the personal televisions, the hourly servings of hot tea, my list could go on, and on. I’ve flown several other international airlines to/from Europe, and all PALE in comparison to BA. Woot! Wait… BA? Does that mean British Airways or something else with those initials? lolololololol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Talk to me…

My status

Please Talk to Me…

Call o-town from your phone!

Oh SNAP!

Striking at the Westin

Salaries Renvoyes!

Mmmm real coffee

More Photos

Who Goes There?

Add to Google

