Ve-gizzle

August 14, 2007 at 3:38 pm 1 comment

How many times have I been to Las Vegas recently? Like about a zillion. I am so sick of Las Vegas I can barely stand it. BUUUUUUUT, I went for the first time ever with a bunch of chicks a few weeks ago and it was the most fun I’d had in ages.

We stayed at Mandalay Bay and I would stay there again in a heart beat. Mendy and I got there early and decorated our room very “bachelorette” – wild girl police tape, penis guns, raunchy pics, the works. We weren’t there but 2 minutes before a knock was heard at the door, “Did somebody order a stripper?”! WHAT?! Some dude decided to be flirty and just see what was behind door number 1. Hilarious. Dale, the pretend stripper. He was pretty cute.

Moorea, the ‘european’ pool at Mandalay, was the scene of numerous crimes and some old fashioned dirt-baggery. I saw a LOT more silicone than I had bargained for, but what are you gonna do? I think I’d rather do that than go to hot night clubs – water, cold drinks, sunshine, tunes – loved it. I think I’ll pony up for VIP next time tho. But hey, John Mayer was there on Sunday, so it couldn’t be all that bad!

I even managed a work out. All in all, the best trip I’ve ever had to the desert. Now I can’t wait to go back. Halloween weekend is a possibility…

Entry filed under: food, friends, hilarity, travels.

Radio Silence… OSN IPO

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. J Bo  |  August 21, 2007 at 11:47 am

    hell yeah….that trip was DA BOMB! So glad you are back blogging o-town! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Talk to me…

My status

Please Talk to Me…

Call o-town from your phone!

Who Goes There?

Add to Google

