Snappy Snapperson

August 29, 2007 at 3:22 pm 4 comments

Well well well…I have just gifted myself with a new digital camera for my big weekend getaway! I’ve been shopping around with a certain budget in mind for a pretty good camera – obvs. I found just the camera: Canon PowerShot A640. WOOT! I heart it already.

Ok, it lacks the flexibility of higher end cameras and SLRs – clearly, AND it isn’t a hot little purse camera. HOWEVER, it takes cool ass pics and has a bangin pivoting 2.5-inch LCD. The screen can tilt up for shooting at chest level, tilt down for shooting over crowds, or even flip all the way around for taking self-portraits (heh heh – gratuitous self-lurve). I was torn on its size as it runs on AA-batteries (gross, but can be charged via DC adapter), but I really really loved all of the functionality. Really, it is a baby step for me to the pricier, more intimidating SLRs. In an attempt to take a wider variety of pictures, I feel I need these features. Not that I am tired of taking sloppily framed snaps of drunken friends in bars, I just want a little variety. So, I’ll probably be taking my cousin’s Casio Exilim 10 mega pixel camera off his hands for just that very purpose.

Anyway, this dang thing is a bit on the complicated side. We’ll see how I do. Stay tuned.

My first pic!small-cornfused.jpg

Entry filed under: techie crap, travels.

BlogDay, T-Minus 5 days and counting Y! vs. G

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jon (was) in Michigan  |  August 29, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    LOL! Nice face. 😀

    Reply
  • 2. David  |  August 31, 2007 at 4:13 am

    Funny face… 🙂 Shall i say as always? 🙂 Nice to see that you finally decided to change camera….

    Reply
  • 3. Man  |  September 4, 2007 at 10:18 am

    Thats a nice camera. Did you tried Canon Powershot SD800 or SD1000?

    Reply
  • 4. otown  |  September 4, 2007 at 10:39 am

    No, i didn’t try the SDs – i like the compact elph profile, but wanted 10 mpxls and more funx. i do have an elph 35mm – for when i am feeling retro.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Talk to me…

My status

Please Talk to Me…

Call o-town from your phone!

Oh SNAP!

Striking at the Westin

Salaries Renvoyes!

Mmmm real coffee

More Photos

Who Goes There?

Add to Google

